Dear California School Standards

Dear California School Standards

When I walk into my living room and see my son, who you suggest isn’t a good reader based on some test you make him take after he is forced to read books he doesn’t like because the ones he wants to read(that are on your reading list) aren’t available at school, so we buy them for him but he isn’t allowed to test on them because “they are too long”, and THIS is what I see instead of cartoons in the morning. I have to come to the conclusion you haven’t a clue as to what is important in the education of a child and I feel terrible for the ones whose parents don’t care and leave their children at your discretion alone.

Leave a Reply

