Using your sickness

I would really love it if someone would call my psychiatrist and let him know I wont be making my appointment today because as most bipolar victims to, I have manically overspent and haven’t $30 to give them for his 5 minutes of time. Isn’t that a ridiculous amount of money? Thirty dollars for FIVE, and I am not even exaggerating, five minutes of his time. 3 of which he has to look at my chart to even remember who I am and why I am there because after nearly a year of tri-monthly visits he hasn’t a clue who I am. I guess that’s alright really I mean, if he was familiar with me that would mean I was probably very very mental and he was making a killing off of me with the ridiculous co-pays I have to hand over. So YAY for me.

I really don’t want to call them though, mostly because I am afraid I am going to be penalized for not giving them 24 hours notice in advance to cancel due to not having money so then the next time I go I’d have to pay $60. I think that’s absolute crap by the way. I also don’t want to tell them I don’t have money 3 days after payday because they may assume it was because I overspent in an irresponsible way due to being hypo-manic and truthfully I don’t know if that is the case. I just very recently paid off my car so the burden of debt I’m no longer bogged down with. I really think I just got a little frivolous with the extra cash on hand, it happens. Of course, telling them it was in some hypo-manic imbalance may make the situation a bit more forgivable. 

Do I go there?

Do I use my sickness as an excuse for my behavior even though I secretly(and not so secretly because I’m blogging about it) know I wasn’t hypo-manic at all, I was just being a covetous sinner??? The risk I face is them assuming I’m on one and them making me come in for a free-valuation this time. Oy. I am going to go for it. Like when women use their cleavage to get out of speeding tickets. Lets just hope my lame excuses are as accepted as my amazing bewbs. 

Leave a Reply

