Twelve

The number of hours I stood non stop creating food art for friends.

This one was for a tiny dancer who turned 7. She came to pick it up with her dad this morning and she was so shy and cute.

image 

These cupcakes, cake and cookies are for a girl who is having some sort of “vintage strawberry themed”bridal shower.

image

It always trips me out much people like to get for their presentation at their party. I enjoy making it all, with the exception of cake pops, I hate making them and have gotten to the point where I have no issue declining making them.  Sugar cookies are in a close second.

image

I don’t have a steady enough hand to do these things and the art that people can create with cookies is SO impressive! I wish I ccould do it, I just don’t have the hands. Oh well.

When I started doing all this I started with cupcakes because I never knew I was a “cake decorator”.

image

With all the detail and expectations that now come with cupcakes I would say they are my third least favorite thing to create now. It’s just very time consuming and while I know that is part of the business and I am thankful for every opportunity I have to use this God given gift, I was reminded this weekend that if I don’t plan ahead and work on all these little details ahead of time, I will be on my feet 12 hours in a day making up for lost time. It didn’t help that I brought a stupid head cold home from me when I left the doctors office on Mondat either. With that being said, I’m going to make myself a hot toddy and take a nap while the boys are at church!

Enjoy your Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

